From the Inside (2006)

For oboe, 4 violins, and cello, 9′, in two movements
Commissioned by the Community Music Center of San Francisco
I. Opening

II. Breaking Open

Sarah Rathke, oboe; Karen Shinozaki, David Ryther, Cynthia Mei, Rita Lee, violins; Leighton Fong, cello

About the Music
From the Inside was a joint commission from the American Composers Forum and the Community Music Center of San Francisco. It was created during the 2005 to 2006 season during a residency called New Music for People to Play. This residency brought together local composers with amateur chamber music players from all over the San Francisco Bay Area. The piece is gratefully dedicated to Loretta Taylor, Max Mathews, Dana Perrigan, Brynn Dirksen, Juliet Shackell, and Ingrid Linn, who generously welcomed the composer into their Saturday morning rehearsals and showed an incredible spirit of adventure as From the Inside was created and rehearsed.

pdficon_largeScore Sample Printed Score and Parts – $40.00
Digital Edition PDFs – $20.00