For solo piano, about 6’30”
Four classical pieces for the intermediate player
Looking for the ukulele version? Click here.

About the Music
The Four Moods, originally for ukulele, are here arranged for piano. They are intended for intermediate level players. Each Mood is meant to be played expressively, with rubato (a give and take of tempo) and with personal phrasing and dynamics. The pieces have a mix of easier and more difficult techniques, which I hope will give players the opportunity to develop new skills while playing enjoyable music. Many thanks to Anna Maria Manalo, who helped me overcome my odd idea that I shouldn’t write intermediate pieces for my main instrument (piano), and who suggested I arrange my ukulele music for this purpose. I have found the task of adapting the pieces to be delightful.

Look inside the score.

I. Quiet
II. Excited
III. Sad
IV. Righteous

Printed Score (U.S. only) – $12.00Temporarily not available due to Covid.
 Score SampleDigital Edition PDF – $10.00