For solo ukulele, ca. 11′

Classical Pieces for the Intermediate Player
In Standard Notation and Tab

No. 1: Rocking
No. 2: Still
No. 3: Agitated
No. 4: Restless
No. 5: Weeping
No. 6: Fired Up
No. 7: Moving

Score SamplePrinted Score (U.S. only) – $17.00
 Digital Edition PDF – $12.00

About the Music

The Sad Stories for ukulele are intermediate level pieces.  They are the latest of my collections of short works for the developing classical ukulele player. In music, the minor modes (aeolian, dorian, melodic minor,  etc.) are often used to depict a sad mood. In this collection, these darker tones are explored in each of 7 minor  modes: C, D, E, F, G, A, and B. Therefore, they offer the player a chance to practice several different key signatures, and thus different fingerings and chord positions.  Each Story is expressive and intimate, evoking  melancholy and, at times, brighter moments too. 


Sad Stories