For solo ukulele, about 6’30”
Four classical pieces for the intermediate player
In standard notation and tab
Looking for the piano version? Click here.

About the Music
The Four Moods for ukulele are intermediate level pieces. They are one of four collections of short works I have written for the developing classical ukulele player. Each Mood is meant to be played expressively, with rubato (a give and take of tempo) and with personal phrasing and dynamics. The pieces have a mix of easier and more difficult techniques, which I hope will give players the opportunity to develop new skills while playing enjoyable music. I have suggested the optional use of a pick on the second and fourth pieces of the set. This would contribute to a bolder sound for those works. Amplification is also a possibility for all of the Moods.

The pieces can be played on high- or low-G soprano/concert/tenor ukuleles or on a baritone ukulele. Choose correct score for your instrument below.

Look inside the soprano/concert/tenor score.

Cover image of Four Moods

I. Quiet
II. Excited
III. Sad
IV. Righteous

Printed Score (U.S. only) – $12.00Temporarily not available due to Covid.
 Score SampleDigital Edition – Soprano/Concert/Tenor Ukulele PDF – $10.00
Score SampleDigital Edition – Baritone Ukulele PDF
Four Moods by Loretta K. Notareschi; Performed by Donald Bousted on baritone ukulele